Skip to content Skip to popular pages Skip to navigation
Civil Service Bureau The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region
Brand Hong Kong - Asia world city
GovHK繁體版简体版
Default Font SizeALarger Font SizeALargest Font SizeA
SearchSubmit Search querySite mapContact us
   

 

 
Mobile / Accessible VersionPrinter View
Home > Recruitment

Notes for Applicants

  

The following notes give guidance on how to complete the on-line G.F. 340 application form. Please read them carefully. The applicant should print and retain these notes for reference.

 

1. Before making on-line application through this system, please check your computer configuration requirements by referring to the page of Frequently Asked Questions.

 

2. The data in the page of “Basic Particulars of Applicants” will be used to verify the applicant’s identity in subsequent visits for amendment or enquiry of submitted application. Please check the accuracy of the data carefully. Subsequent amendment of this part data will not be allowed.

 

3. The system will recap the data input on screen after you press the “Submit” button. After verifying the data, print the data for future reference and press the “Submit” button again to complete the application.

 

4. If you cannot complete the whole application within 2 hours, you can use the “Partially Save” button to save the parts you have input. You can then restore the saved data into the application form when you login the system with the Hong Kong Identity Card Number (HKID) or Passport/ Travel Document Number and the PIN again for continuation of the application, or when you apply for other jobs through the system in future. The saved data is linked with the PIN which cannot be change afterwards.

 

5. The Government will acknowledge receipt, through e-mail, of completed on-line application/ amendment/ submission of supplementary information within 2 hours after your successful submission. To ensure a successful transmission of your on-line application and our acknowledgement, you must enter your e-mail address correctly on the on-line application. Subsequent change of e-mail address through the system is not allowed.

 

6. An on-line application number will be generated after you have completed the on-line application form. Please quote this number in all future correspondence.

 

7. If you have not received any acknowledgement within 2 hours after you have submitted your application on-line, please contact the recruiting grade/ department urgently.

 

8. Applicant may complete one on-line application form for more than one job currently being advertised for recruitment.

 

9. Recruitment advertisements will be removed from the website after close of application. Please print a hard copy of the recruitment advertisement of each job for which you have applied for future reference.

 

10. Your provision of all the personal data requested in this form is obligatory, except those items clearly marked as optional. You should particularly note that recruiting grades/ departments may require you to provide specific details to support your application for individual vacancies. You should refer to the recruitment advertisement for such requirements in filling in this form. Your application will not be considered if you fail to provide all information as requested, or it is not clear from your statements that you have the minimum qualifications, training, experience or other requirements specified for the job(s).

 

11. The personal data provided in this form will be used for recruitment and other employment-related purposes. It may be provided to government departments and other organisations or agencies authorised to process the information for purposes relating to recruitment by and employment with the Government e.g. qualifications assessment, medical examination, employer reference and integrity checking, etc. as may be necessary.

 

12. Personal data on an unsuccessful candidate will normally be destroyed 24 months by the recruiting grade/ department after rejection of the candidate's application.

 

13. For applicants holding academic and/ or professional qualifications obtained from institutions or professional bodies outside Hong Kong, please send copies of your diplomas/ certificates, transcripts of studies and official documents stating the mode of delivery (e.g. full time/ part time, on campus/ distance learning, etc.) of the study programmes after successfully submitting the on-line application to the recruiting grade/department. Please specify the job title, the on-line application number, your name and HKID or Passport/ Travel Document number in your submission. To facilitate assessment of qualifications, documents on the prior qualifications obtained should also be supplied as far as possible. Do not send any originals of diplomas/certificates or other qualification documents.

 

14. You are required to notify the recruiting grade/ department if there are any subsequent changes to the information provided, including the permanent resident status of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, after successfully submitting the on-line application.

 

15. For correction of or access to personal data after submission of the application form or enquiries on recruitment matters, please contact the subject officer of the recruiting grade/ department as specified in the recruitment advertisement or e-acknowledgement. Their contact details are also available from the Civil Service Bureau Homepage on the Internet at https://www.csb.gov.hk.

 

16. You can use your HKID or Passport/ Travel Document Number, e-mail address and PIN to enquire or amend the application data within the application period or to provide supplementary information twice through the Internet within application period.

 

 

2012 © Important Notices | Privacy Policy Last Revision Date : 19 December 2019

跳至主要內容 跳至常用內容 跳至網站導航
香港特別行政區政府公務員事務局
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通简体版English
預設字體大小A較大的字體A最大的字體A
搜尋提交搜尋内容網頁指南聯絡我們
   

 

 
流動/無障礙瀏覽版本列印版本
主頁 > 招 聘 事 宜

申請人須知

  

以下備註為填寫網上申請書 (G.F.340) 提供指引,請細心閱讀。申請人應列印及保存此備註,以備參考。

 

1. 使用本系統作網上申請時,請先參閱「常見問題」有關系統及電腦配置的要求。

 

2. 你必須填寫正確的「申請人基本資料」,往後該部份資料不能作網上修改。因系統會以「申請人基本資料」核對申請人的身分,以便申請人在有效期內,透過系統查詢、更改申請資料或遞交補充資料。

 

3. 當申請人按「遞交」後,系統會把你遞交的資料再度顯示在螢幕上,以供覆核及列印。核對完畢後,請再按「遞交」,以完成申請程序。

 

4. 如你未能在進入系統後2小時內完成整份申請書,可按系統內的「存儲資料」鍵,把已填寫的部分存檔,方便日後輸入香港身分證或護照/ 旅行證件號碼及個人身分識別碼登入系統,然後上載有關資料到表格內繼續申請,或將來申請另一職位時,上載有關檔案使用。申請人往後不能更改連結存檔的個人身分識別碼。

 

5. 政府會在你遞交整份網上申請書、更改申請資料或遞交補充資料後2小時內以電郵確認你的遞交資料已獲受理。為確保申請書及確認通知傳遞無誤,你必須於網上申請書內填寫正確的電郵地址。往後不能作網上更改電郵地址。

 

6. 你只會在遞交整份網上申請書後才獲發網上申請編號。 日後與招聘職系/部門聯絡時,請引述你的網上申請編號。

 

7. 如你未有在遞交整份申請書後2小時內接獲確認申請通知,請你從速與招聘職系/部門聯絡。

 

8. 申請人可就多份同時招聘的職位填寫一份網上申請書。

 

9. 職位截止申請後,有關的網上招聘廣告將被移除。請保留你所申請每份職位的招聘廣告副本一份,以備日後參考。

 

10. 申請人必須填報申請書內要求提供的所有個人資料,但註明是可選擇是否填報的資料則屬例外。 招聘職系/部門可能要求申請人就特定項目提供詳細資料,以支持申請個別職位。申請人必須參閱招聘廣告內列出的有關要求填寫本申請書。 申請人如未能提供所需的所有資料,或所填寫的資料,未能清楚顯示申請人具備有關職位所規定最起碼的學歷、訓練、經驗或其他條件, 申請書將不獲受理

 

11. 申請人在本申請書內所提供的個人資料,將用於招聘工作以及其他與僱用有關的事宜上。如有需要,有關資料可能會送交獲授權處理有關資料的政府部門及其他組織或機構, 用以進行與政府招聘工作及僱用有關的事宜,例如學歷評審、體格檢查、僱主推薦及操守審查等。

 

12. 在一般情況下,未獲取錄申請人的個人資料,招聘部門或職系將於其落選日期後24個月內全部銷毀。

 

13. 申請人如持有本港以外學府或專業團體所頒授的學歷及/或專業資格,請在遞交網上申請書後向招聘職系/部門提交有關當局所簽發的文憑/證書、成績單及列明有關課程的授課形式 (例如全日制/兼讀制、在當地院校授課/遙距課程等) 的證明文件副本。在提交有關文件副本時,請列明所申請職位的名稱、網上申請編號、姓名及香港身分證或護照/ 旅行證件號碼。為了方便進行學歷評審的工作,申請人在取得上述學歷前,如已獲取其他學歷, 也應盡可能提供上述的學歷證明文件副本。 請勿遞交任何文憑/證書或其他學歷證明文件的正本

 

14. 遞交申請書後,本申請書內所提供的資料(包括香港特別行政區永久性居民的身分)如有任何更改時,申請人必須通知招聘職系/部門。

 

15. 遞交申請書後,如欲更改或查詢個人資料,或查詢與招聘有關的事宜,請與招聘廣告或電子確認書內列出的招聘職系/部門負責人聯絡。你也可於互聯網上的公務員事務局網頁 (網址: http://www.csb.gov.hk) 閱覽各部門的聯絡詳情。

 

16. 你可於職位截止申請日期或之前,使用你的香港身分證或護照/ 旅行證件號碼、電郵地址及個人身分識別碼查詢或更改你在申請書內所提交的資料,或於職位截止申請日期或之前遞交補充資料兩次

 

 

2012 © 重要告示 | 私隱政策 修訂日期 : 二零一八年五月十六日