Skip to content Skip to popular pages Skip to navigation
Civil Service Bureau The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region
Brand Hong Kong - Asia world city
GovHK繁體版简体版
Default Font SizeALarger Font SizeALargest Font SizeA
SearchSubmit Search querySite mapContact us
   

 

 
Mobile / Accessible VersionPrinter View
Home > Administration of the civil service >> Civil service reform

Review on Performance Management System

In the Civil Service Reform Consultation Document issued in March 1999, the Administration proposed to introduce progressively elements of performance-based reward systems into the civil service and improve the current performance management system. The Administration has since then reformed the increment system and introduced improvements to the performance management system.

Granting of increments

The Civil Service Regulations (CSRs) provide that a civil servant may be granted an increment only if his/her performance at work (including conduct, diligence and efficiency) has been satisfactory during the appraisal period.

The CSRs also provide for stoppage and deferment of increments for civil servants with substandard performance at work. The Administration has asked Heads of Department / Heads of Grade (HoDs / HoGs) to be vigilant in the application of the above CSRs in the granting of increments. Guidelines have been issued to assist them in this respect.

Improvements to the performance management system

Performance management is an integral part of a comprehensive human resource management strategy. It is the translation of departmental strategies and objectives into practical and realistic performance goals at each level in a department. The purpose of performance appraisal is to review, reinforce, monitor and record an officer's progress; to facilitate the selection of officers for promotion; to assist in the manpower planning process; and to help identify the training and development needs of staff.

To this end, HoDs / HoGs have adopted different management tools, including (1) target-based assessment and core competencies assessment; and (2) putting in place assessment panels to undertake levelling and moderating work among appraisal reports and to identify substandard and outstanding performers for appropriate action. HoDs / HoGs should also ensure that supervisors carry out comprehensive, objective and timely assessment of their subordinates.

Back Previous Next Back to Top

 

2012 © Important Notices | Privacy Policy Last Revision Date : 08 May 2017

跳至主要內容 跳至常用內容 跳至網站導航
香港特別行政區政府公務員事務局
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通简体版English
預設字體大小A較大的字體A最大的字體A
搜尋提交搜尋内容網頁指南聯絡我們
   

 

 
流動/無障礙瀏覽版本列印版本
主頁 > 公 務 員 隊 伍 的 管 理 >> 公 務 員 體 制 改 革

工 作 表 現 管 理 制 度 的 檢 討

在 1999 年 3 月 發 表 的 《 公 務 員 體 制 改 革 諮 詢 文 件 》 中 , 政 府 建 議 在 公 務 員 體 制 內 逐 步 引 入 按 表 現 獎 勵 制 度 的 元 素 , 並 改 善 現 行 的 工 作 表 現 管 理 制 度 。 當 局 其 後 改 革 了 增 薪 制 度 , 以 及 推 出 了 工 作 表 現 管 理 制 度 的 改 善 措 施 。

現 行 增 薪 制 度

《 公 務 員 事 務 規 例 》 清 楚 規 定 , 公 務 員 必 須 在 評 核 期 內 整 體 工 作 表 現 良 好 ( 包 括 品 行 、 工 作 態 度 和 效 率 ) 才 可 獲 增 薪 。

《 公 務 員 事 務 規 例 》 亦 訂 明 公 務 員 表 現 欠 佳 時 , 暫 停 和 延 期 發 放 增 薪 的 規 定 。 當 局 已 要 求 部 門 和 職 系 首 長 嚴 格 執 行 《 公 務 員 事 務 規 例 》 的 有 關 規 定 , 並 發 出 指 引 , 協 助 他 們 執 行 上 述 規 例 。

工 作 表 現 管 理 制 度 的 改 善 措 施

工 作 表 現 管 理 是 全 面 的 人 力 資 源 管 理 策 略 中 不 可 或 缺 的 一 環 , 有 助 管 方 把 部 門 的 策 略 和 目 標 轉 化 為 各 級 人 員 切 實 具 體 的 工 作 目 標 。 工 作 表 現 評 核 的 目 的 ,除 了 是 檢 討 、 加 強 、 監 察 和 記 錄 員 工 的 工 作 表 現 外 , 還 可 以 協 助 管 方 選 拔 適 合 晉 升 的 人 員 、 進 行 人 力 策 劃 , 以 及 確 定 員 工 的 培 訓 和 發 展 需 要 。

因 此, 部 門 和 職 系 首 長 採 用 不 同 的 管 理 方 法 , 包 括 (1) 採 用 以 目 標 為 本 和 以 才 能 為 本 的 評 核 模 式;以 及 (2) 設 立 評 核 委 員 會 , 負 責 平 衡 和 協 調 評 核 報 告 的 評 級 和 識 別 表 現 欠 佳 或 優 秀 的 人 員 , 以 便 採 取 適 當 行 動 。 部 門 和 職 系 首 長 也 應 確 保 督 導 人 員 全 面 、 客 觀 並 依 時 評 核 下 屬 的 表 現 。

 返 回  上 一 頁  下 一 頁  返 回 頁 首

 

2012 © 重要告示 | 私隱政策 修訂日期 : 二零一七年五月八日