Skip to content Skip to popular pages Skip to navigation
Civil Service Bureau The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region
Brand Hong Kong - Asia world city
GovHK繁體版简体版
Default Font SizeALarger Font SizeALargest Font SizeA
SearchSubmit Search querySite mapContact us
   

 

 
Mobile / Accessible VersionPrinter View
Home > Grade management >> Administrative officer grade

Administrative Officer Grade Find Us on Facebook 

Administrative Service Internship Programme 2021

 

The Administrative Officers (AOs) are professional administrators in the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.  They are involved in formulation of government policies, coordination and monitoring of the implementation of programmes, and  management of the use of public resources.  They enjoy variety in their career through regular rotation to different bureaux and departments, and contribute to different areas of work in the Government.

The primary objective of the Administrative Service Internship Programme (“the Programme”) is to give Hong Kong students who wish to pursue an AO career an opportunity to get hands-on experience of working with serving AOs, so as to facilitate their future career planning.

Students participating in the Programme will be assigned duties similar in nature to those of AOs in different government bureaux or departments.  Students will also have the opportunity to visit various government offices and / or relevant public organisations.

 

Summer Internship Programme 2021

 

Attention: The application period of the Administrative Service Summer Internship Programme 2021 was closed on 19 February 2021.  The information below is FOR REFERENCE ONLY.

 

Selection Criteria

Participants in the Programme are required to fulfill the following requirements:

(a) being a permanent resident of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region;
(b) undergoing full-time studies at a local or overseas / Mainland tertiary institution in the 2020-21 and 2021-22 academic years, with a view to obtaining by summer 2022 or 2023 (i.e. by September) a bachelor’s degree or higher qualifications (applicants who are expected to graduate in 2022 would be given higher priority);
(c) being committed to serve the community and with an interest in pursuing a career in the Administrative Service after graduation;
(d) possessing leadership qualities;
(e) being able to work in a team;
(f) being active in community / school activities;
(g) with outstanding academic achievements; and
(h) having a good command of both Chinese and English.
   

 

Terms of Employment

The employment period will last for about two months or more between May and September 2021 (depending on office exigencies and individual participants' availability, the actual employment period of different cases may vary).  The level of remuneration for participants will be $10,500 per month (including contribution to Mandatory Provident Fund).  Participants are normally required to work 44 hours per week.  The exact hours of work will depend on the actual operational needs.  Overtime work, where necessary, will be compensated by time-off in lieu.

All successful applicants will be offered identical terms of employment (except for the period).  No allowance will be given to appointees currently residing outside Hong Kong to cover their travelling expenses to and from Hong Kong or their subsistence during their stay in Hong Kong.

 

How to Apply

Local Applicants

All local applications (including those from students of local tertiary institutions who are currently participating in exchange programmes at tertiary institutions outside Hong Kong) must be submitted through their respective tertiary institutions.  Interested students may wish to approach the responsible department of their tertiary institution direct for details on the application procedures and deadline.

 

Applicants Studying Full-time Outside Hong Kong 

Hong Kong students studying at tertiary institutions outside of Hong Kong (excluding students of local tertiary institutions who are currently participating in exchange programmes at tertiary institutions outside Hong Kong) who wish to participate in the Programme are required to submit the following information by mail to the Administrative Service Division of Civil Service Bureau at Room 918, 9/F., West Wing, Central Government Offices, 2 Tim Mei Avenue, Tamar, Hong Kong or the scanned version / soft copy of the following information together with a recent colour photo taken against a plain background (file format should be JPG, JEPG or PNG; minimum size of the photo should be 413 x 531 pixels) by email to csbasd@csb.gov.hk by 19 February 2021 (postmark or email sent date will be taken) (late applications and applications submitted by fax will not be accepted):

 

(a) a completed application form together with two essays (one in Chinese and one in English) of no more than 300 words each on why they apply for this Programme and what they want to achieve from it; and
(b) two reference letters from the staff of the tertiary institution they are currently enrolled in.
   

The application form can be downloaded here (PDF Format).

 

Notification and Enquiries

Applicants who do not receive any notification within six weeks after the above-mentioned deadline may assume that their applications are unsuccessful.  Please contact us at csbasd@csb.gov.hk if you have any query.

 

 

 

Winter Internship Programme 2020

 

Attention: The application period of the Administrative Service Winter Internship Programme 2020 was closed on 23 October 2020.  The information below is FOR REFERENCE ONLY.

 

Hong Kong students studying at any tertiary institution in Australia, New Zealand or any other region in the Southern Hemisphere who fulfill the following selection criteria are welcome to apply for the Programme.

 

Selection Criteria

Participants in the Programme are required to fulfill the following requirements:

(a) being a permanent resident of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region;
(b) undergoing full-time studies at a tertiary institution in Australia, New Zealand or any other region in the Southern Hemisphere in the 2020 and 2021 academic years, who is in possession of or with a view to obtaining by winter 2021 or 2022 (i.e. by December) a bachelor’s degree or higher qualifications (applicants who are expected to graduate in 2021 would be given higher priority), excluding students of local tertiary institutions who are currently participating in exchange programmes at a tertiary institution in Australia, New Zealand or any other region in the Southern Hemisphere;
(c) being committed to serve the community and with an interest in pursuing a career in the Administrative Service after graduation;
(d) possessing leadership qualities and being able to work in a team;
(e) being active in community / school activities;
(f) having outstanding academic achievements; and
(g) having a good command of both Chinese and English.
   

 

Terms of Employment

The employment period will last for about two months from late November 2020 to late January 2021 (depending on office exigencies and individual participants’ availability, the actual employment period of individual cases may vary).  The level of remuneration for participants will be $10,500 per month (including contribution to Mandatory Provident Fund).  Participants are normally required to work 44 hours per week.  The exact hours of work will depend on the actual operational needs.  Overtime work, where necessary,   will be compensated by time-off in lieu.

All successful applicants will be offered identical terms of employment.  No allowance will be given to appointees currently residing outside Hong Kong to cover their travelling expenses to and from Hong Kong or their subsistence during their stay in Hong Kong.

 

 

How to Apply

For those who wish to participate in the Winter Internship Programme, they are required to submit by mail the following information by 23 October 2020 (postmark date will be taken) to the Administrative Service Division of Civil Service Bureau at Room 918, 9/F., West Wing, Central Government Offices, 2 Tim Mei Avenue, Tamar, Hong Kong (late applications and applications submitted by fax or e-mail will not be accepted) :

(a) a completed application form together with two essays (one in Chinese and one in English) of no more than 300 words each on why they apply for this Programme and what they want to achieve from it; and
(b) two reference letters from the staff of the tertiary institution they are currently enrolled in.
   

The application form can be downloaded here (PDF Format).

 

Notification and Enquiries

Applicants who do not receive any notification within six weeks after the above-mentioned deadline may assume that their applications are unsuccessful.  Please contact us at  csbasd@csb.gov.hk if you have any query.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Back     Back to top

 

2012 © Important Notices | Privacy Policy Last Revision Date : 20 February 2021

跳至主要內容 跳至常用內容 跳至網站導航
香港特別行政區政府公務員事務局
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通简体版English
預設字體大小A較大的字體A最大的字體A
搜尋提交搜尋内容網頁指南聯絡我們
   

 

 
流動/無障礙瀏覽版本列印版本
主頁 > 職 系 管 理 >> 政 務 職 系

在面書(Facebook)找我們政 務 職 系

2021 年 度 政 務 職 系 實 習 計 劃 

 

政 務 主 任 是 香 港 特 別 行 政 區 政 府 的 專 業 管 理 人 員 , 他 們 具 有 不 同 的 學 術 和 專 業 背 景 , 負 責 協 助 制 定 公 共 政 策 、 統 籌 和 監 察 各 項 施 政 計 劃 , 以 及 管 理 公 共 資 源 的 運 用 。 他 們 會 定 期 獲 調 派 到 不 同 的 決 策 局 及 部 門 工 作 , 因 此 他 們 的 工 作 多 樣 化 , 並 得 以 在 政 府 內 不 同 範 疇 的 工 作 中 作 出 貢 獻 。

政 務 職 系 實 習 計 劃 ( 下 稱 「計 劃」 ) 的 主 要 目 的 是 讓 有 志 加 入 政 務 職 系 的 學 生 可 以 有 機 會 與 現 職 的 政 務 主 任 共 事 , 汲 取 實 際 工 作 經 驗 , 以 幫 助 他 們 為 未 來 事 業 發 展 作 出 更 好 的 規 劃 。 

參 加 計 劃 的 學 生 將 被 派 到 不 同 的 政 府 決 策 局 或 部 門 , 負 責 與 政 務 主 任 的 職 務 相 類 似 的 工 作 。 此 外 , 學 生 亦 有 機 會 獲 安 排 前 往 不 同 的 政 府 工 作 單 位 和 / 或 公 共 機 構 參 觀 。

 

2021 年 暑 期 實 習 計   

 

請 注 意 : 二 零 二 一 年 度 政 務 職 系 暑 期 實 習 計 劃 申 請 已 於 2021 年 2 月 19 日 截 止 。 以 下 資 料 只 供 參 考 用 途 。

 

遴 選 準 則

參 加 者 須 符 合 下 列 要 求 : 

(a) 香 港 特 別 行 政 區 永 久 性 居 民 身 份;
(b) 2020-21 學 年 及 2021-22 學 年 在 本 地 或 內 地 ╱ 海 外 大 專 院 校 就 讀 全 日 制 課 程 , 並 將 於 2022 或 2023 年 夏 季 ( 即 9 月 前 ) 獲 得 學 士 學 位 或 以 上 程 度 學 歷 的 學 生 ( 將 於 2022 年 畢 業 的 申 請 人 將 獲 較 高 的 優 先 次 序 );
(c) 有 志 服 務 社 會 並 且 有 志 於 在 畢 業 後 加 入 政 務 職 系;
(d) 具 備 領 導 才 能 ;
(e) 適 應 團 隊 工 作 ;
(f) 積 極 參 與 社 區 ╱ 學 校 活 動 ;
(g) 學 業 成 績 優 良 ; 以 及
(h) 中 、 英 語 文 能 力 俱 佳。
   

聘 用 條 款

聘 用 期 由 2021 年 5 月 至 9 月 之 間, 為 期 約 兩 個 月 或 以 上 ( 因 應 部 門 的 運 作 需 要 及 參 加 者 的 情 況 , 個 別 的 實 際 聘 用 期 可 能 會 略 有 不 同 ) 。 薪 酬 水 平 為 每 月 10,500 元 ( 包 括 強 積 金 供 款 )。 工 作 時 間 一 般 為 每 星 期 44 小 時 ,但 實 際 工 作 時 間 會 視 乎 部 門 的 運 作 需 要 而 定 。 如 果 需 要 超 時 工 作 , 可 獲 補 假 作 償 。

   

獲 聘 用 的 申 請 人 將 會 一 律 獲 得 同 樣 的 聘 用 待 遇 ( 聘 用 期 除 外 )。 就 現 居 於 香 港 以 外 的 申 請 人 而 言 , 他 們 如 獲 聘 用 , 我 們 將 不 會 提 供 任 何 額 外 津 貼 , 以 支 付 其 來 港 或 離 港 的 開 支 , 或 其 留 港 期 間 的 生 活 費 用 。

   

申 請 辦 法

本 地 申 請 人

所 有 本 地 的 申 請 ( 包 括 現 正 於 香 港 以 外 的 大 專 院 校 參 與 交 換 生 計 劃 的 本 地 大 專 院 校 學 生 的 申 請 ) 須 透 過 申 請 人 所 就 讀 的 大 專 院 校 辦 理 。  有 興 趣 參 加 的 同 學 可 直 接 向 所 屬 大 專 院 校 的 有 關 部 門 查 詢 申 請 手 續 詳 情 及 截 止 日 期 。 

現 於 香 港 以 外 的 大 專 院 校 就 讀 的 申 請 人

在 香 港 以 外 的 大 專 院 校 就 讀 的 香 港 學 生 ( 現 正 於 香 港 以 外 的 大 專 院 校 參 與 交 換 生 計 劃 的 本 地 大 專 院 校 學 生 ) 如 欲 申 請 參 加 本 計 劃 , 須 在 2021 2 19 ( 以 郵 戳 或 電 郵 發 送 日 期 為 憑 ) 將 下 列 資 料 至 香 港 添 馬 添 美 道 2 號 政 府 總 部 西 翼 9 樓 918 室 公 務 員 事 務 局 政 務 職 系 部 將 下 列 資 料 之 掃 描 版 本 或 副 本 連 同 一 張 背 景 為 淨 色 的 彩 色 近 照 ( 檔 案 格 式 為 JPG、JEPG 或 PNG;相 片 的 最 小 尺 寸 為 413 x 531 像 素 ) 至 csbasd@csb.gov.hk ( 於 截 止 申 請 日 期 後 遞 交 、 以 傳 真 方 式 提 交 的 申 請 書 將 )︰

 

(a) 填 妥 的 申 請 表 格 , 及 講 述 參 加 計 劃 的 原 因 和 對 計 劃 的 期 望 的 兩 篇 文 章 ( 中 、 英 各 一 篇 , 字 數 各 不 超 過 300 字 ); 以 及
(b) 由 申 請 人 所 屬 大 專 院 校 的 教 職 員 撰 寫 的 兩 份 推 薦 信。
   

申 請 表 格 可 按 此 處 下 載 ( PDF 格式 )。

 

   

通 知 及 查 詢

申 請 人 如 於 上 述 截 止 申 請 日 期 後 六 星 期 內 仍 未 收 到 任 何 通 知,則 可 視 作 經 已 落 選 。 如 有 查 詢 , 請 透 過 電 郵 csbasd@csb.gov.hk 與 我 們 聯 絡 。

 

 

2020 年 冬 季 實 習 計 

 

請 注 意 : 二 零 二 零 年 度 政 務 職 系 冬 季 實 習 計 劃 申 請 已 於 2020 年 10 月 23 日 截 止 。 以 下 資 料 只 供 參 考 用 途 。

 

我 們 現 歡 迎 正 於 澳 洲 、 新 西 蘭 等 南 半 球 地 區 大 專 院 校 就 讀 , 並 符 合 以 下     的 全 日 制 香 港 學 生 申 請 參 加 本 計 劃 。

 

遴 選 準 則

參 加 者 須 符 合 下 列 要 求 :

(a) 香 港 特 別 行 政 區 永 久 性 居 民 身 份;
(b) 2020 學 年 及 2021 學 年 在 澳 洲 、 新 西 蘭 等 南 半 球 地 區 的 大 專 院 校 就 讀 全 日 制 課 程 , 並 已 擁 有 或 將 於 2021 或 2022 年 冬 季 ( 即 12 月 前 ) 學 士 學 位 或 以 上 程 度 學 歷 ( 將 於 2021 年 畢 業 的 申 請 人 將 獲 較 高 的 優 先 次 序 ) ,但 正 於 澳 洲 、 新 西 蘭 等 南 半 球 地 區 的 大 專 院 校 參 與 交 換 生 計 劃 的 本 地 大 專 院 校 學 生 除 外
(c) 有 志 服 務 社 會 並 且 有 志 於 在 畢 業 後 加 入 政 務 職 系;
(d) 具 備 領 導 才 能 並 適 應 團 隊 工 作;
(e) 積 極 參 與 社 區 ╱ 學 校 活 動 ;
(f) 學 業 成 績 優 良 ; 以 及
(g) 中 、 英 語 文 能 力 俱 佳。
   

聘 用 條 款

聘 用 期 由 2020 年 11 月 下 旬 至 2021 年 1 月 下 旬 , 為 期 約 兩 個 月 ( 因 應 部 門 的 運 作 需 要 及 參 加 者 的 情 況 , 個 別 的 實 際 聘 用 期 可 能 會 略 有 不 同 ) 。 薪 酬 水 平 為 每 月 10,500 元 ( 包 括 強 積 金 供 款 )。 工 作 時 間 一 般 為 每 星 期 44 小 時 , 但 實 際 工 作 時 間 會 視 乎 部 門 的 運 作 需 要 而 定 。 如 果 需 要 超 時 工 作 , 可 獲 補 假 作 償 。

 

申 請 辦 法

如 欲 申 請 參 加 冬 季 實  計 劃 , 須 在 2020 年 10 月 23 日 或 之 前 ( 以 郵 戳 日 期 為 憑 ) 將 下 列 資 料 郵 寄 至 香 港 添 馬 添 美 道 2 號 政 府 總 部 西 翼 9 樓 918 室 公 務 員 事 務 局 政 務 職 系 部 ( 於 截 止 申 請 日 期 後 遞 交 、 以 傳 真 或 電 郵 方 式 提 交 的 申 請 書 將 不 獲 受 理 )︰

 

(a) 填 妥 的 申 請 表 格 , 及 講 述 參 加 計 劃 的 原 因 和 對 計 劃 的 期 望 的 兩 篇 文 章  ( 中 、 英 各 一 篇 , 字 數 各 不 超 過 300 字 ) ; 以 及
(b) 由 申 請 人 所 屬 大 專 院 校 的 教 職 員 撰 寫 的 兩 份 推 薦 信。

 

申 請 表 格 可 按 此 處 下 載 ( PDF 格式 )。

 

獲 聘 用 的 申 請 人 將 會 一 律 獲 得 同 樣 的 聘 用 待 遇 。 就 現 居 於 香 港 以 外 的 申 請 人 而 言 , 他 們 如 獲 聘 用 , 我 們 將 不 會 提 供 任 何 額 外 津 貼 , 以 支 付 其 來 港 或 離 港 的 開 支 , 或 其 留 港 期 間 的 生 活 費 用 。

 

通 知 及 查 

申 請 人 如 於 上 述 截 止 申 請 日 期 後 六 星 期 內 仍 未 收 到 任 何 通 知,則 可 視 作 經 已 落 選 。 如 有 查 詢 , 請 透 過 電 郵 csbasd@csb.gov.hk 與 我 們 聯 絡 。

 

 

 

Back     Back to top
 
 
 
 

 

2012 © 重要告示 | 私隱政策 修訂日期 : 二零二一年二月二十日