Skip to content
Civil Service Bureau

Home >> Privacy policy

Privacy Policy of the Civil Service Bureau Homepage

The Civil Service Bureau ("the CSB") remains vigilant in ensuring that all personal data submitted through the CSB Homepage are handled with care and in accordance with the relevant provisions of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance.

The CSB will record visits to the CSB Homepage without collecting any personal identifiable information of users. Such general statistics are collected for the compilation of statistical reports and the conducting of analysis to help the CSB improve the presentation, layout and contents of the CSB Homepage.

For different purposes and at different times you may be invited to provide personal data to the CSB through the CSB Homepage on a voluntary basis, e.g., application for civil service jobs. Personal information may include name, telephone number, mailing address or e-mail address, and etc. The CSB will specify the collection purpose and intended usage of your data when it invites you to provide such information and advise you how you may request access to or correction of the personal data provided.

Unless permitted or required by law, the CSB will not disclose your personal data to any third parties without your prior consent.

The CSB Homepage uses SSL protocol to encrypt data during network transmission to protect your personal data. All personal data you provide to the CSB via the CSB Homepage are secured, and access to them is restricted to authorised personnel only.

The CSB does not collect personal identifiable information through the search service provided on the CSB Homepage. The anonymous data it collects through the search service will be shared within the Government for compiling traffic analysis on government websites. The CSB will not match the data obtained from any such search activity with any personal data possibly held by the CSB.

June 2008

Last Revision Date : 30 April 2016

2012 © Important Notices | Privacy Policy

跳至主要內容
公務員事務局

主頁 >> 私 隱 政 策

公 務 員 事 務 局 網 站 的 私 隱 政 策

公 務 員 事 務 局 (下 稱 「 本 局 」 ) 時 刻 警 覺 , 確 保 所 有 經 本 局 網 站 遞 交 的 個 人 資 料 , 均 按 照 《 個 人 資 料 (私 隱 )條 例 》 的 有 關 條 文 小 心 處 理 。

公 務 員 事 務 局 會 記 錄 使 用 者 瀏 覽 本 局 網 站 的 次 數 , 但 不 會 收 集 任 何 足 以 辨 識 使 用 者 身 分 的 資 料 。 收 集 瀏 覽 次 數 是 為 製 作 統 計 報 告 , 以 及 協 助 本 局 改 善 本 局 網 站 的 演 示 、 設 計 和 內 容 。

本 局 可 能 會 於 不 同 期 間 和 基 於 個 別 原 因 , 例 如 申 請 公 務 員 職 位 , 請 你 自 願 提 供 個 人 資 料 。 這 些 資 料 可 能 包 括 姓 名 、 電 話 號 碼 、 郵 寄 地 址 或 電 郵 地 址 等 。 本 局 請 你 提 供 資 料 時 , 會 說 明 收 集 資 料 的 目 的 和 用 途 , 並 會 告 知 如 何 要 求 查 閱 或 修 改 所 提 供 的 個 人 資 料 。

除 非 法 律 許 可 或 有 所 規 定 , 否 則 本 局 不 會 未 經 你 同 意 , 而 向 第 三 者 披 露 你 的 個 人 資 料 。

本 局 網 站 使 用 SSL 通 訊 協 定 加 密 傳 送 資 料 , 以 保 護 你 的 個 人 資 料 。 本 局 會 把 你 於 本 局 網 站 提 供 的 個 人 資 料 保 密 , 只 有 獲 授 權 的 人 才 可 查 閱 。

本 局 不 會 從 本 局 網 站 的 搜 尋 服 務 收 集 可 識 別 個 人 身 分 的 資 料 。 從 搜 尋 服 務 所 得 的 不 記 名 資 料 , 將 會 在 政 府 內 共 用 , 供 分 析 政 府 網 站 通 訊 量 之 用 。 本 局 不 會 把 從 上 述 搜 尋 活 動 所 收 集 到 的 數 據 , 與 本 局 可 能 持 有 的 個 人 資 料 配 對 。

二 零 零 八 年 六 月

修訂日期 : 二零一六年四月三十日

2012 © 重要告示 | 私隱政策